IGU Full Member Countries

Australia
Professor Graciela Metternicht
School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences (BEES) Samuels Building, G14
University of New South Wales, Sydney, NSW 2052 Australia
Phone: +61 (2) 9385 7761
E-mail: g.metternicht@unsw.edu.au

Austria
Dr Peter Jordan
Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Institut für Stadt- und Regionalforschung
Postgasse 7/4/2
1010 Wien Austria
E-Mail: peter.jordan@oeaw.ac.at

Azerbaijan
Professor Zakir Eminov
Institute of Geography
31, H. Javid Avenue
Baku 370143, Azerbaijan
E-Mail: zakir_eminov@mail.ru

Belgium
Dr Benjamin Wayens
Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB)
Département Géosciences, Environnement et Société (DGES)
Institut de Gestion de l’Environnement et d’Aménagement du Territoire (IGEAT)
CP 130/03, avenue F. Roosevelt, 50 – 1050 Bruxelles – Belgique
Phone: +32 (0)2 650 68 08
E-Mail: bwayens@ulb.ac.be

Brazil
Manoel Fernandes de Sousa Neto
Departamento de Geografia
Universidade de Sao Paulo
Avenida Lineu Prestes, 338 – Cidade Universitária. São Paulo-SP
CEP: 05508-000
Brasil
Phone: +55 11 30913769
E-mail: manoelfernandes@usp.br

Bulgaria
Associate Professor Marian Varbanov
Department of Geography
NIGGG: Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad Georgi Bonchev Str., Bl.3
Sofia 1113 Bulgaria
Phone: +3592 979 39 43
E-Mail: marian.varbanov@gmail.com
URL: http://www.niggg.bas.bg

Canada
Professor Neil Hanlon
Geography Program
University of Northern British Columbia
3333 University Way
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada V2N 4Z9
Phone: + 1 250 960-5881
Email: neil.hanlon@unbc.ca

Chile
Lieutenant Colonel Lautaro Rivas Reveco
Director: Instituto Geografico Militar
Nueva Santa Isabel 1651
Santiago de Chile
Chile
Phone: +56 2 24109301
Fax: +56 2 699 0554
E-mail: direccion@igm.cl

China
Professor Fahu Chen
Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research
Chinese Academy of Sciences
16 Lincui Road,
Chaoyang, Beijing 100101
China
Email:fhchen@itpcas.ac.cn
http://wel.lzu.edu.cn/fhchen/

China-Hong Kong
Associate Professor CHEUNG Ting On Lewis
Department of Social Sciences
The Education University of Hong Kong
Email: ltocheung@eduhk.hk
https://www.eduhk.hk/ssc/ltocheung

China_Macau
Tam Tat In Dennis
Pui Ching Middle School
Avenida de Horta e Costa, 7
China-Macau
Phone: +853 66514869
E-mail: geogdennis@gmail.com

China-Taipei
Professor Tzai-Hung Wen
Department of Geography, National Taiwan University. No. 1, Sec. 4 Roosevelt Rd., Taipei 10617, China-Taipei
Phone +886-2-33665847
E-mail: wenthung@ntu.edu.tw
URL: http://homepage.ntu.edu.tw/~wenthung/

Colombia
Professor Luis Carlos Jiménez Reyes
National University of Colombia, Department of Geography.
Bogotá,
Colombia
Telephone: + 571 3165025
E-mail: lcjimenezre@gmail.com

Croatia
Assisant Professor Mladen Maradin
Department of Geography