Geography: Shaping Australia’s Future

//Geography: Shaping Australia’s Future

Geography: Shaping Australia’s Future

The Australian Decadal Plan for Geographical Sciences was launched in Sydney on 22nd November 2018. The plan, entitled: Geography: Shaping Australia’s future was prepared by the National Committee for Geographical Sciences and presents the state of play of geography as a discipline in Australia. It provides a unified vision for Australian geography over the next decade.

The plan offers a framework for engaging research, teaching and industry that aligns strategically with contemporary social, economic and environmental challenges of the region. More details are available here.

Pictured (L-R) are those members of the Australian National Committee for Geographical Sciences who were present at the launch.

  • Professor Neil Argent
  • Professor Phil McManus
  • Professor Steve Turton
  • Associate Professor Alaric Maude
  • Dr Kirsten Martinus
  • Professor Iain Hay
  • Dr Grant Kleeman
  • Dr Iraphne Childs
By | 2018-11-29T09:25:46+00:00 November 29th, 2018|News|Comments Off on Geography: Shaping Australia’s Future

About the Author: